- Limerick Choral Festival 2013 -

Results announced by Adjudicators, Ms. Blánaid Murphy

Dr. Patrick McCormack

National Church Choir of the Year Competition:

1st. Our Lady Queen of Peace Church Choir, Janesboro, Limerick Conductor: Dr. Susan Frawley

2nd. Our Lady & St. Brendan's Parish Choir, Tralee *Conductor: Ms. Martina Ryan-Egan*

Sacred Music Competition:

1st. Ancór, Limerick

Conductor: Ms. Cecilia Madden

2nd. Gracenotes, Co. Mayo *Conductor: Ms. Laura Brogan*

Joint 3rd. Opus '96 Chamber Choir, Co. Kerry *Conductor: Ms. Martina Ryan Egan* Cantabile Vocal Ensemble, Cork

Conductor: Ms. Mary O'Brien

Plainchant Competition:

1st. Voci, Co. Kerry

Conductor: Ms. Martina Ryan-Egan

2nd. Glenstal Abbey School Junior Choir, Co. Limerick

Conductor: Fr. John Columba McCann O.S.B.

Early Music Competition:

1st. Cantabile Vocal Ensemble, Cork *Conductor: Ms. Mary O'Brien*

2nd. Ancór. Limerick

Conductor: Ms. Cecilia Madden

Youth Choirs' Competition:

1st. Killaloe Ballina Youth Choir Conductor: Ms. Carmel Doolan

Gospel Choirs' Competition:

1st. Limerick Gospel Choir Conductor: Ms. Hannah Fahy

2nd. Shannon Gospel Choir, Co. Clare

Conductor: Ms. Karen Barrett

 $\textbf{Joint 3}^{\text{rd}}\textbf{.} \text{ Ardfert Ladies Choir, Co. Kerry}$

Conductor: Ms. Martina Ryan-Egan Killaloe Ballina Gospel Choir Conductor: Ms. Carmel Dooley

Highly Commended: Unity Gospel Choir, Limerick *Conductor: Ms. Gretta McCormack O'Shea M.A.*

Primary School Choirs' Competition:

1st. Parteen National School Choir, Co. Clare

Conductor: Ms. Olivia Parkinson

2nd. St. Nessan's National School Choir, Limerick

Conductor: Ms. Valerie Marron

Joint 3rd. Kildimo National School Choir, Co. Limerick

Conductor: Ms. Aoife Foley

'Sing out with Strings Choir' – St. Mary's National School, Limerick

Conductor: Ms. Kathleen Turner

Post Primary School Choirs' (Equal Voice) Competition:

1st. De La Salle, Waterford Conductor: Br. Ben Hanlon

2nd. St. Joseph's Mercy Secondary School Choir, Navan

Conductor: Ms. Aideen O'Sullivan

Dr. Patrick McCormack Perpetual Cup for Best acappella Performance:

St. Joseph's Mercy Secondary School Choir, Navan

Conductor: Ms. Aideen O'Sullivan

Best Limerick Choir:

Ancór

Conductor: Ms. Cecilia Madden