- Limerick Choral Festival 2024 -

Awards

Joe O'Connor Perpetual Memorial Cup for Choir of the Year:

Awarded to: Sunday Morning Singers (Co. Tipperary).

<u>Dr. Patrick McCormack Perpetual Memorial Cup for Best acappella</u> <u>Performance:</u>

Awarded to: Sunday Morning Singers (Co. Tipperary).

Special Adjudicators' Award:

Awarded to: Cór Lae Nua (Co. Cork) for their performance of Ave Generosa (Ola Gjeilo).

Primary School Choirs' Competition:

1st. Barefield National School Choir (Co. Clare).

2nd. Kildysart National School Choir (Co. Clare).

Certificates of Merit. Milford National School Choir (Limerick).

Parteen National School Choir (Co. Clare).

Post-Primary School Choirs' (Equal Voice) Competition:

1st. 'Cecilian Choir' - Ursuline Secondary School Choir (Co. Tipperary).

Post-Primary School Choirs' (Mixed Voice) Competition:

1st. St. Brigid's College Choir (Co. Galway).

Sacred Music Competition:

1st. Sunday Morning Singers (Co. Tipperary).

2nd. Cór Lae Nua (Co. Cork).

Community Choirs' Competition:

1st. Sunday Morning Singers (Co. Tipperary).

2nd. BRAVO Belles (Co. Galway).

Certificate of Merit. Belle Voci (Co. Tipperary).